New Bearcats Basketball Players Assigned Jersey Numbers

The five fresh faces dotting the Cincinnati Bearcats sideline at Fifth Third Arena this upcoming basketball season are no longer just names with illustrious backstories, they are now numbers.

  • #0: Quadri Moore
  • #2: Octavius Ellis
  • #11: Gary Clark
  • #21: Farad Cobb
  • #22: Coreontae DeBerry

Their profiles have also been updated on the official Go Bearcats basketball roster.

Obviously this post isn’t going to be anything too groundbreaking, only providing you an idea of who’s who when you watch them this fall. They do make up almost half the roster after all.

It seems Sean Kilpatrick’s #23, Justin Jackson’s #5, and David Nyarsuk’s #33 jerseys weren’t replaced with this crop of new Bearcats. However Derek Cox’s #0, Jermaine Lawrence’s #11, and Titus Rubles’ #2 were given to the ‘Cats above, with Octavius Ellis regaining the same number he had prior to getting kicked off the team.

The last Cincinnati player to wear Coreontae DeBerry’s #22 was Rashad Bishop in UC’s 2010-11 season, the first in which the Bearcats made the NCAA Tournament under Mick Cronin. And you have to go all the way back to the 2008-09 season to find the last player who wore Farad Cobb’s #21. That was of course Texas transfer Mike Williams who’s career in Clifton was severely hampered by an Achilles injury.

Like I said, nothing Earth shattering in this post but hopefully you know which player is underneath each jersey this season.

Tags: Bearcats Bearcats Basketball Cincinnati Bearcats

comments powered by Disqus